Ensuring people's food, water, energy and health sovereignty Reclaiming democracy and people's sovereignty from below Defending the commons and respecting nature Asserting women´s rights and self-determination Respecting culture, spirituality and diversity of learning... Building economies based on solidarity and decent work Youth
EnglishEN EspañolES
29.04.2021
Migrant Labour on the World’s Farms

Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung organizes an international series of online events between late March and May 2021 under the title “Farmworkers: Considered essential but exploited”. This series of three online events seeks to highlight the experiences of farmworkers and shed light on their working and living realities.

Each event will be held in English and Spanish with simultaneous interpretation

Migrant Labour on the World’s Farms
Thursday, 29 April 2021, 10:00 Buenos Aires (ART), 15:00 Berlin (CEST), 15:00 Johannesburg (SAST) and 18:30 New Delhi (IST)

  • Sudhir Katiyar, Centre for Labor Research and Action, India
  • tbc, Commercial, Stevedoring, Agricultural and Allied Workers Union, (CSAAWU), South Africa
  • Benjamin Luig, European Migrant Workers Union (EMWU), IG BAU, Germany
  • Sinthia Hernandez, Lideres Campesinas, USA

Moderation: Tauqueer Ali Sabri, Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung, South Asia 

Registration required: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_cv-e6jQuTiiNVAcP1ZkZGg


Back