Ensuring people's food, water, energy and health sovereignty Reclaiming democracy and people's sovereignty from below Defending the commons and respecting nature Asserting women´s rights and self-determination Respecting culture, spirituality and diversity of learning... Building economies based on solidarity and decent work Youth
EnglishEN EspañolES
27.05.2021
The Struggle for Farmworker Organization

Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung organizes an international series of online events between late March and May 2021 under the title “Farmworkers: Considered essential but exploited”. This series of three online events seeks to highlight the experiences of farmworkers and shed light on their working and living realities. 

Each event will be held in English and Spanish with simultaneous interpretation.

The Struggle for Farmworker Organization
Thursday, 27 May 2021, 10:00 Buenos Aires (ART), 15:00 Berlin (CEST), 15:00 Johannesburg (SAST) and 18:30 New Delhi (IST)

  • Anuradha Talwar, Paschim Banga Khet Majoor Samity, India
  • Alicia Muñoz, Union of rural women workers and sea workers (ANAMURI), Chile
  • Roman Pinal, United Farmworkers (UFW), USA
  • Heiner Köhnen, Transnationals Information Exchange (tie), Germany

Moderation: Patricia Lizarraga, Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung, Southern Cone 

Registration required: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Kp9GkWIHTmKerI9Z_tspZA


Back